President Buhari Gives Approval For Establishment Of Three New Federal Polytechnics

The approval was made public in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja by the director of press and public relations of the Federal Ministry of Education.

According to him, the three new polytechnics which are located in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State, and Kabo in Kano State are to commence academic activities in October 2022.

The statement added that with the development, the number of federal polytechnics in Nigeria is now 36 and all states of the federation now have one polytechnic each.

Meanwhile, the Minister of Labour and Employment has said the federal government is working to see things done, as he is tired of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) always going on strike every time they disagree.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *